Juni 18, 2021

Nick Cassavetes 'Alpha-Hund

Der fünfte Film Drehbuchautor Nick Cassavetes, Alpha Dog, kommt rein DVD Donnerstag 8 November nächste.
 
Aus Rache für Jack, der ihm Geld schuldet, entführen Johnny und seine Freunde seinen kleinen Bruder Zack. Während einer dreitägigen Reise wird die Geisel nach und nach Mitglied der Gruppe. Unter dem Druck seines Vaters und der Verfolgung durch die Polizei entgeht Johnny die Situation völlig. Die Reise wird schnell zu einem Albtraum.
 
Nachdem Sie so schön ist (1997) oder John Q (2002), Nick Cassavetes unterschreibt einen Spielfilm über die amerikanische Jugend und den Gruppeneffekt. Alpha Dog folgt einer Gruppe von Freunden aus den noblen Vororten von Los Angeles. Der Filmemacher, auch der Autor des Drehbuchs, versucht die Gründe zu verstehen, die Jugendliche in die Spirale der Gewalt treiben.
 
Alpha Dog bringt zum ersten Mal zwei Hollywoodstars zusammen, Sharon Stone und Bruce Willis, und gibt Justin Timberlake seine erste große Filmrolle nach Auftritten in Longshot im Jahr 2000 und Edison in jüngerer Zeit (2005).
 
Bonus: Making of, Trailer
Regisseur: Nick Cassavetes
Casting: Emile Hirsch, Justin Timberlake und Bruce Willis
Genre: Drama
Distributor: Metropolitan Film
Ausfahrt DVD : 8 November 2007
Land: Vereinigte Staaten
Empfohlener Preis: 19,99 Euro

> Alles über die Alpha Dog DVD

Nick Cassavetes on Entourage (Juni 2021)

August 15, 2022

Nick Cassavetes' Alpha Dog

The fifth movie screenwriter Nick Cassavetes, Alpha Dog, comes out in DVD Thursday 8 November next.
 
In revenge for Jack, who owes him money, Johnny and his friends kidnap his little brother Zack. During a three-day trip, the hostage gradually becomes a member of the group. Under the pressure of his father and chased by the police, the situation completely escapes Johnny. The trip turns quickly into a nightmare.
 
After She's so lovely (1997) or John Q (2002), Nick Cassavetes signs a feature film on American youth and the group effect. Based on real facts, Alpha Dog follows a bunch of friends from the posh suburbs of Los Angeles. The filmmaker, also the author of the script, tries to understand the reasons that push adolescents into the spiral of violence.
 
Alpha Dog brings together for the first time two Hollywood stars, Sharon Stone and Bruce Willis, and gives Justin Timberlake his first big movie role after appearances in Longshot in 2000 and Edison more recently (2005).
 
Bonus: Making of, trailers
Director: Nick Cassavetes
Casting: Emile Hirsch, Justin Timberlake, Bruce Willis
Genre: Drama
Distributor: Metropolitan Movie
Exit DVD : 8 November 2007
Country: United States
Suggested price: 19.99 euros

> All about the Alpha Dog DVD

DIRECTOR NICK CASSAVETES CAUTIONS PARENTS IN ALPHA DOG (August 2022)